Testimonials

  • Laura Crehan wedding on 10th September 2016 At Keadeen Newbridge

    Carol Waite's Wedding Tankardstown

  •  

  • Karl and Clodaghs wedding on 27th August 2016 at Mount Wolsely
    Hi Fiona,

    Sincere apologies for not getting back to you sooner. Hard to believe 5 weeks has passed since our wedding! We had a brilliant honeymoon and are settling into married life back in Cavan now.

    We want to thank you, Carl and the rest of the crew for making our day so special and unique. The music during our ceremony was simply beautiful and really set the tone for the rest of the day. The combination of upbeat and respectful was exactly what we wanted and you delivered this and more.

    We were out with friends last night and they are still talking about The Dionnes! You really were absolute stars on the night. The energy in the room was electric and the dance floor was full for the entire set. Some of our older relations, who usually wouldn’t stay so late, told us they felt like they were at a show and loved every minute of it. The hotel staff were also talking about you the next day, asking where you were based and how we found you….the word is out!!!

    You are all star performers and your hard work and dedication to music shines on stage. We wish you continued success for many wedding seasons to come and we are really looking forward to seeing you guys soon again in Dublin, minus the big white dress and tuxedo!

    Thanks again Fiona for all your advice and support in the lead up to day, and your lyrics are beautiful, there’s definitely a songwriter there somewhere 😉

    Love & best wishes to The Dionnes,

    Clodagh & Karl

  •  

  • David Tysowski wedding 6th Aug 2016 Trident Hotel Kinsale
    Carol Waite's Wedding Tankardstown

  •  

  • Carol Waite’s wedding on 17th July 2016 at Tankardstown
    Carol Waite's Wedding Tankardstown

  •  

  • Jean and Kate’s wedding on 5th June 2016 at The Cliff at Lyons Estate
    Hi Fiona

    I just want to say thank you SO much for everything on Sunday. The music throughout the whole day and evening was just perfect. The ceremony music was so beautiful and really made it so special. The amount of people that came to me and said the Dionnes were the best band they’ve ever heard was amazing!

    And thanks again for playing on your birthday!!

    We are definitely going to come see you at your gigs!

    Jean xx

  •  

  • Pat & Ger 29th Dec 2014: The Set, Langtons Hotel, Kilkenny
    Fiona,
    we would just like to thank you for your brilliant entertainment at our wedding, everyone loved you and it really made the evening. Please thank everyone in the band and we will definitely recommend you to anyone planning weddings or similar in the future

    Thanks a mil
    Ger

  •  

  • David and Colm 28th Dec 2014: Morisson Hotel Dublin
    Hi Fiona,
    I just wanted to send you a quick email to thank you and the band for playing at our wedding on the 28th December… and for allowing us to ‘sing’ with the band! You were absolutely brilliant and our guests are still raving about you. The dance floor wasn’t empty for a minute which was a great sign! We couldn’t have asked for a better band and can’t recommend you enough. Thanks, David and Colm

 

  • Finian and Siobhan 7th Nov 2014: BallyBeg House
  • finiank

 

  • Niamh & Aengus:  Castle Durrow July 31st 2014
    “We loved The Dionnes! They were a real highlight at our wedding. The dance floor was packed all night. The girls’ voices, the brass section, dj and the costume change blew everyone away. Could not recommend this band highly enough. And Fiona was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Thanks again, Niamh Take Care and good luck promoting the band.”
  •  

  • Aoife & Shane: Rosedale House Wedding 19th July 2014
    When it came to booking a band for our wedding we wanted a great sounding, tight group who would get everyone up dancing. In The Dionnes what we got totally exceeded our expectations. From the outset dealing with the band was a pleasure, with Fiona really wanting to find out more about us, our wedding and the music we love. Fiona was always on the end of the phone for any query and was such a support when we ran into a few small issues with our venue. If what you’re looking for is an amazing sound, incredible singers and a very professional setup, book The Dionnes now!”
  •  

  • Ado and Claire Bret: Lisnavagh House Sat 7th June 2014.
    ‘A huge thanks from Claire and Ado to you all. From start to finish your amazing 9 piece Soul band played an up tempo set that kept everyone dancing all night long and wanting you to stay all night! You played a wide variety of Soul classics that were up there with the originals. Your brass section really added depth to the sound. Top marks all round! Hope to see you all again soon… Thanks a million’
    . Ado Bret
  •  

  • Daire & Orla Ennis: Ballybeg House 9th May 2014 .’
    ‘Hello assorted Dionnes………

    Daire here from Daire & Orla Band!
    So sorry its taken so long to reply. We cannot thank you guys enough for playing our wedding. It did many things……it kept people dancing all night and it also showed everyone in the room that a wedding band doesn’t mean the same thing that it used to. People are still talking about you!
    We spent months trying to find the perfect band for myself and Orla and almost gave up to be honest. You can see how people just end up with the usual generic band who are interchangeable with the next, a good wedding band is really hard to find.
    So thank you for making the effort to learn a song for our first dance and not just getting us to choose from a list of mushy nonsense
    Thank you for the costume changes
    Thank you for the choreographed dance moves
    Thank you for the awesomely tight rhythm section
    Thank you for the Horns
    ….and thank you for letting me get up to sing with you……I’ve never had the privilege to perform with a band like that before and all its done is made me want to set up a rival band!!
    Here is a quote you might like to use although we’d be happy to put our name beside anything you guys would like to see written also!
    ‘The Dionnes are not only the best wedding band in Ireland but arguably the best live band in Ireland period…..their ability to bring a room alive is matched by none. Amazing vocals from all 3 girls and a band so tight you could set your watch by them…Thanks for bringing the noise guys
    Editor Note:  thanks Daire for this fantastic testimonial… all the sweeter that it comes from a musician … also check out Daire singing with us at his wedding..certainly got vocal chops..
  •  

  • Niamh Branigan’s Theme Birthday Party: Mont Clare Hotel 19th April 2014 ‘The Dionnes were a burst of energy at my 1950’s themed Birthday party. They made sure that I was happy with their playlist before the night and were open to taking any requests that I had. Their showmanship was extraordinary and their interaction with the crowd had everyone on their feet which added a special atmosphere to the night. I would highly recommend them and be only to delighted to attend any of their up coming gigs“. Niamh Branigan .
  •  

  •  Joan Murray, Vintage Ireland reviews The Dionnes performance at The Vintage Fashion & Decor Fair, Sat 21st & Sun 22nd September 2013 “So many people came up to me afterwards to say they thought the Dionnes were just fabulous: they loved the songs, the harmonies, the backing group were great, and everyone loved the way you looked and performed on stage.”   read more: vintagefair .
  •  

  • Ian Dempsey reviews The Dionnes Purty Kitchen performance on The Ian Dempsey Breakfast Show, 16/9/2013

(Click arrow below to listen)